HomeGeneral Discussion

General topics about Barons of the Galaxy

What is the game written in? Messages in this topic - RSS

justing25
justing25

8/1/2016
justing25
justing25
Just wondering if anyone knows what coding language the game is written in, I'm guessing it uses html and mysql (or some other type of sql database) along with javascript other things.
0 link
CmrdRowen
CmrdRowen

8/1/2016
CmrdRowen
CmrdRowen
javascript and ASP.NET obviously, there's fataly a SQL service running, can't know which one, though.
oh and for basic stuff there's HTML and fatally CSS.
0 link
Doctor Dread
Doctor Dread
Administrator

8/1/2016
Doctor Dread
Doctor Dread
Administrator
justing25 wrote:
Just wondering if anyone knows what coding language the game is written in, I'm guessing it uses html and mysql (or some other type of sql database) along with javascript other things.

VB.NET, almost no javascript actually. MSSQL database.. Its what I do for a living so that's what this was built in =)
0 link
CmrdRowen
CmrdRowen

8/1/2016
CmrdRowen
CmrdRowen
Please, don't tell me you're full microsoft on your server, that's an awful thing to do !
0 link
Doctor Dread
Doctor Dread
Administrator

8/2/2016
Doctor Dread
Doctor Dread
Administrator
CmrdRowen wrote:
Please, don't tell me you're full microsoft on your server, that's an awful thing to do !

I am FULL LICENSED MICROSOFT ON THE SERVER *play darth vader music*
0 link
Blinkos
Blinkos

8/2/2016
Blinkos
Blinkos
Apparently I am going to use this conversation to state that some loads (when choosing what something does, product lists, subproduct lists etc) should be done asynchronously. Dunno how server-stressful it is but it is insanely better user-experiense wise.
0 link
Doctor Dread
Doctor Dread
Administrator

8/2/2016
Doctor Dread
Doctor Dread
Administrator
Blinkos wrote: