HomeGeneral Discussion

General topics about Barons of the Galaxy

Ways to help the development? Messages in this topic - RSS

RadCavalier
RadCavalier

1/10/2017
RadCavalier
RadCavalier
Hi! I'm quite new to the game, but I love what you guys are doing here. I was wondering if there was any way we could help grow the game/community in terms of creative contributions or, well, anything you could think of. I plan to donate when I can, but until that point I was wondering if there was anything more substantive we could offer?

-RadCav
0 link
Doctor Dread
Doctor Dread
Administrator

1/10/2017
Doctor Dread
Doctor Dread
Administrator
RadCavalier wrote:
Hi! I'm quite new to the game, but I love what you guys are doing here. I was wondering if there was any way we could help grow the game/community in terms of creative contributions or, well, anything you could think of. I plan to donate when I can, but until that point I was wondering if there was anything more substantive we could offer?

-RadCav

Reporting bugs is of course helpful =) Talking about the most annoying things about the UI or game in general helps also.

If you want to contribute creatively then maybe Event Ideas. The event system allows for multi-stage "branching" events almost like a choose your own adventure story. It can start with a quick blurb and a vote, then depending on that, branch into 3 different paths. They need to be cooperative in nature and usually that means a vote of some kind by certain corps in an area preferably with a niche product industry or type of military (we like the events were a seemingly small player with the right industry is all the sudden important in a big event).