HomeGeneral Discussion

General topics about Barons of the Galaxy

Any Newbie Guides? Messages in this topic - RSS

epc0023
epc0023

7/23/2017
epc0023
epc0023
Hi everyone. I'm new to the game and was wondering if there are any guides or anything for after the tutorial?? The game looks cool but I'm looking for a little direction if possible.
Thank you!
Sven Ugor
0 link
Roddy (Cross Gen)
Roddy (Cross Gen)

7/23/2017
Yes. Same here. I like it but there seem to be a little learning curve that I need to catch up to
0 link
Doctor Dread
Doctor Dread
Administrator

7/23/2017
Doctor Dread
Doctor Dread
Administrator
There is a Guide on the main website. Other than that, the end of the tutorial lists several things you can try to get going. Generally speaking you make more product and sell it every where you can see a high price for it.. Many people look for low prices, buy it and then sell it to another city on the same planet and make a killing. They chase the events that swing the price of goods.

Under viewscreen, look at the entire planet of earth >> Go Demand tab >> and drill down to a category of products you're into or leave it at the top, >> On the top 10 grid in the lower left you can switch the drop down to "MAX Demand" And you can switch that between high and low. Look for a product with really low demand, sned a transport to buy it and then sell it to a city that has a high demand. Buying costs 2x the value so you would break even if you bought at a 100 and sold at 200. Often times an event slams products to 50 in one city and they are worth 300-400 somewhere else on the planet. you can make a killing with that.
0 link
epc0023
epc0023

7/23/2017
epc0023
epc0023
Thank you DD!! I'll concentrate on upgrading my production and get another transport. 1 more question though. If I'm producing fruit should I build another farm or start production for other products?? I'm thinking a few more transports will make it easier to decide. wink
0 link
Rekkles
Rekkles

7/23/2017