HomeFeature Requests

Use this forum to ask for new features or suggest changes to the game.

Minimum stockpile Messages in this topic - RSS

mayo18
mayo18

4/10/2017
mayo18
mayo18
I'm fairly new to this game, but I don't think there is a way to have a minimum stockpile that your transports won't load.

For example, if you want a minimum of 500 chemicals (for your factories, etc) and have 1500 in storage. If you have a transport, it would only pick up a maximum of 1000 chemicals.

Is this feature going to be added?
0 link
Hutton
Hutton

4/10/2017
Hutton
Hutton
You could tell the transport to just load 1000. Or, if this is for a looped order, you could tell it to load all and then drop 500 before departing.
0 link
John
John

4/15/2017
John
John
Hutton wrote:
You could tell the transport to just load 1000. Or, if this is for a looped order, you could tell it to load all and then drop 500 before departing.

That doesn't quite work though, as each action takes 1 turn, so after you "load all" you would have a turn with no resources before it unloads the ammount needed, therefore leaving you with without production materials half the time, also this makes your transports take eons to do things as they need two turns for every stop.

I get where he is comming from, the game is simple when your just selling basic resources, but once you move into end products, it becomes micromanagement hell, on top of micromanagement superhell. This feature would help immensely. In every other game this isn't needed, as you just keep a stockpile, but in barons your actively penalized for stockpiling even just a little.
edited by Valhalla on 4/15/2017

--
Walk the true path, or be trampled beneath it.
+1 link
mayo18
mayo18

4/15/2017
mayo18
mayo18
Exactly what Valhalla. Minimum stockpiles are needed for complex production chains.
0 link
Zip555
Zip555

4/15/2017
Zip555
Zip555