EventHorizon

all messages by user

12/5/2017
Topic:
How to empty Transports of tiny goods remainders

EventHorizon
EventHorizon
So is there a way to empty out the last two or three goods left in a transport without having to waste turns selling one at a time? I'm just getting started here and trade definitely seems like the quickest way to make credits early on. Just trying to minimize the wasted turns when you get down to small amounts of goods left to sell. The way the volumes works ends up wasting a lot of time on selling very small amounts of goods.
12/5/2017
Topic:
AI Supervirus Takes A LOT more than 10% of profits

EventHorizon
EventHorizon
Just a heads up that your description of what the AI supervirus does dramatically underestimates the amount of profits it steals. This is because it takes 10% of all surplus value each turn but when you have a negative value on other turns it doesn't reimburse you 10% of the value of whatever you paid for. In any productive economy profits are realized at the END of a long cycle when you factor in all the costs of production, including the largest cost of building factories, distribution centres, purchasing transports etc. What this virus is doing is taking 10% of all revenues and that is a lot higher, about 10x more than what 10% of profits would be. I'm still pretty new to this game but I'll make the estimate that actual profits only amount to about about 20 to 25% of total revenues at most. So 10% of profits would only add up to about 2 to 2.5% of total revenues. That means if you take 10% of revenues you are effectively cutting people's profits in half, maybe worse (probably much worse for new players who have virtually no cash flow at the beginning, which is unfair and discouraging).